Board of Trustees

Each of the eight Grammar Schools in Queensland is constituted under the Grammar Schools Act 2016 (Qld) and is a Statutory Body, governed by a Board of Trustees.

Members of the Board of Trustees of Townsville Grammar School:

  • Chairman of the Board of Trustees
    Brigadier, His Honour Judge Stuart Durward
  • Deputy Chairman
    Mr John Johnson
  • Mr Grant Bell
  • Professor Chris Cocklin
  • Ms Alison Johnson
  • Mr Bob McKay
  • Mrs Debbie Rains

Contact our Campuses

North Ward Campus
45 Paxton Street
Townsville QLD 4810
(07) 4722 4900

Annandale Campus
1 Brazier Drive
Annandale QLD 4814
(07) 4412 4800

North Shore Campus
Erskine Place
Burdell QLD 4818
(07) 4412 6600


app Download the TGS App
Title The Board of Trustees of Townsville Grammar School trading as Townsville Grammar School.
CRICOS No:00564 ABN No:21 565 628 438
Mr Timothy Kelly

Mr Timothy Kelly

Townsville Grammar School Principal

Principal's Welcome Message

Read More