Skip to main content

Speech Day 2020 - Academic Awards

27th November 2020


We concluded the academic year with the staging of our 132nd Townsville Grammar School Speech Day.

Our sincere thanks to our Chairman of the Board of Trustees, His Honour Judge Stuart Durward, special guest speaker, Chancellor of James Cook University and Past Grammarian, Mr Bill Tweddell, students, teachers and staff for your contributions to this ceremony to culminate and celebrate our academic year.


  • Ranu Khanna - Year 6 Dux
  • Gemma Morris - Year 7 Dux
  •  Alyssa Curtis - Year 8 Dux
  • Freya Boggild - Year 9 Dux
  • Dylan Rao - Year 10 Dux
  • Lachlan Taylor - Year 11 Dux
  • Shreeya Ranabhat - Year 6 Proxime Accessit
  • Oscar Caniato - Year 7 Proxime Accessit
  • Naomi Kutash - Year 8 Proxime Accessit
  • Phillipa Dowling - Year 9 Proxime Accessit
  • Ananya Suvarna - Year 10 Proxime Accessit
  • Aimee Smith- Year 11 Proxime Accessit

 Year 12 Dux and Proxime Accessit will be announced in January, following the release of ATAR results.

Bonus Intra Melior Exi - Enter Good, Exit Better

A recording of the livestream of this event is available via

A copy of the 2020 Principal's Annual Report presented at Speech Day is available here.

Back to List