annoucnement-x announcement

Come to our Annandale Campus Opening Morning on Friday 26th May, 9am to 12noon.  See our classrooms, speak to our teachers and find out why Grammar is MORE than just a school!

Pastoral Care in Boarding

Boarding Houses are generally staffed and the pastoral care of the boarders is the responsibility of all boarding staff.

We encourage boarders, parents and care givers to make direct contact with their Houseparent regarding operational issues and with the Head of Boarding when there are more serious issues to discuss.

Contacts for 2017 are as follows:

School Contact
Front Office 4722 4900

Head of Boarding
Mr Chris Wilson
0410 713 267  4722 4930
chris.wilson@tgs.qld.edu.au

Deputy Head of Boarding
Mr Adrian Moran
0407 408 069  4722 4983
adrian.moran@tgs.qld.edu.au

Assistant to the Head of Boarding
Mrs Therese Ellems
0408 632 268  4722 4964
therese.ellems@tgs.qld.edu.au

Houseparent
Mr Andrew Robson
0439 898 493  4722 4937
andrew.robson@tgs.qld.edu.au

Houseparent
Mr Paul Ellems
0468 832 837 4722 4937
paul.ellems@tgs.qld.edu.au

Houseparent
Ms Jenny Cadogan
0403 223 046 
jenny.cadogan@tgs.qld.edu.au

Houseparent
Nurse on Duty
Mon - Thur 8.15am - 5.15pm
Fri 8.15am - 4.30pm
4722 4944
health@tgs.qld.edu.au


Personal Counselling

Boarders have access to the School's registered Psychologist, Ms Charmain Newman. 

Parents and students should feel free to contact Charmain about any concerns to do with health and wellbeing.

School's Psychologist
Ms Charmain Newman
P:  
07 4722 4903
E:  
counsellor@tgs.qld.edu.au 

Boarding

Contact our Campuses

North Ward Campus
45 Paxton Street
Townsville QLD 4810
(07) 4722 4900

Annandale Campus
1 Brazier Drive
Annandale QLD 4814
(07) 4412 4800

North Shore Campus
70-90 North Shore Bvd
Burdell QLD 4818
(07) 4412 6600

Socialise

app Download the TGS App
Title The Board of Trustees of Townsville Grammar School trading as Townsville Grammar School.
CRICOS No:00564 ABN No:21 565 628 438
Mr Richard Fairley

Mr Richard Fairley

Principal Since 1998

"Our School enjoys a remarkable culture of achievement and this is reflected in its well deserved pre-eminent status as an educational institution in North Queensland".

Read More